Xp installation

Discussion in 'Windows XP Installation and Setup' started by j.todd, May 20, 2017.

  1. j.todd

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4,949
    Likes Received:
    363
    Location:
    Florida
    oem is original equipment manufacturer. in my registry the product key is not what is on my coa. so it must be a volume licensing key that has been allotted dell from microsoft.

    I have used my dell xp pro install disk (slipstreamed with sp3) to install xp pro on other dell pc's, I use my cd and their product key from their coa.
     
    Elizabeth23, Jun 4, 2017
    #21
    1. Advertisements

  2. j.todd

    j.todd

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2017
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Liz.Looks like I'm up the crick without a paddle as I don't have the number that was on the computer case. The number inside the cd doesn't work.I may that thmvp number and see if that works. Take care. Jim
     
    j.todd, Jun 4, 2017
    #22
    1. Advertisements

  3. j.todd

    PJAmerica

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2013
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Granite City, IL
    If you need a Dell OEM iso for Home Or Pro I can help. I also have the driverpacls integrated so most if not all of your needs will be sorted. Just lmk via PM.
     
    PJAmerica, Jun 4, 2017
    #23
  4. j.todd

    j.todd

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2017
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Liz. Finally got it activated, at least the activation page says so. We will see how long it lasts. Thanks again. Jim
     
    j.todd, Jun 5, 2017
    #24
  5. j.todd

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4,949
    Likes Received:
    363
    Location:
    Florida
    j.todd, if you are activated then copy the files

    Navigate to system32 folder.

    Copy the wpa.dbl and wpa.bak files

    and save to a flash drive or a cd so that you can reinstall next time without the activation problem.
     
    Elizabeth23, Jun 6, 2017
    #25
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.