What can I use other than FlashPlayer?

Discussion in 'Windows XP Security' started by SmilinDoug, Oct 14, 2019.

  1. SmilinDoug

    SmilinDoug

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2019
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Adirondacks of New York
    AVG keeps catching a virus Win32/Heri with FlashPlayer Installer.exe.

    Is there anything better/safer to download and use than FlashPlayer?
     
    SmilinDoug, Oct 14, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. SmilinDoug

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,128
    Likes Received:
    431
    Location:
    Florida
    Elizabeth23, Oct 14, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. SmilinDoug

    trimis

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    110
    trimis, Oct 21, 2019
    #3
    SmilinDoug likes this.
  4. SmilinDoug

    SmilinDoug

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2019
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Adirondacks of New York
    Thanks for the link. It's going to take me some time to read it all. When I read too much I get these terrible headaches that sometimes lasts for days.
     
    SmilinDoug, Oct 22, 2019
    #4
  5. SmilinDoug

    ClippyBeer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    87
    Location:
    At the pub
    You don't have to read it all. Just download from the link Elizabeth posted. Always download Flash from Adobe. Any other site will give you a virus.
     
    ClippyBeer, Oct 22, 2019
    #5
    SmilinDoug likes this.
  6. SmilinDoug

    trimis

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    110
    I don't expect you need to rush, as the info has been up for awhile, and hopefully will remain intact.
     
    trimis, Oct 22, 2019
    #6
  7. SmilinDoug

    SmilinDoug

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2019
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Adirondacks of New York
    In the link it said it will work on Firefox 47 or 49 and later. That will be good once I get my desktop working again, but is there some way to get it to work on Firefox 3.6? I have FF 3.6 on my laptop, since it's so old and slow, and doesn't have much memory. OMG that sounds like my future.
     
    SmilinDoug, Oct 23, 2019
    #7
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.