No signal

Discussion in 'Windows XP Hardware' started by GalraKeith, Oct 15, 2021.

  1. GalraKeith

    Aswego

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2022
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    And don't put anymore working ram into the motherboard. It is likely that your psu spiked or no longer functions properly or a voltage regulator no longer functions properly.
     
    Aswego, Mar 24, 2022
    #21
    1. Advertisements

  2. GalraKeith

    GalraKeith

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2021
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    I haven't done nothing with it since last month
     
    GalraKeith, Mar 24, 2022
    #22
    1. Advertisements

  3. GalraKeith

    Aswego

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2022
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Pentium 4 agp board.. might be hard to find an exact replacement. And I would check the psu to make sure it's good before using it to power anything else with. Is xp your main os?
     
    Aswego, Mar 24, 2022
    #23
  4. GalraKeith

    GalraKeith

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2021
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    This XP is not my main os. My main os is Windows 7 is my main pc / laptop
     
    GalraKeith, Mar 26, 2022
    #24
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Similar Threads
Loading...