windows 7 rip question

Discussion in 'Windows XP Help and Support' started by jim davis, Jul 5, 2019.

  1. jim davis

    jim davis

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2017
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    102
    Location:
    a front lawn
    While my faithfully less stupid and more intuitive XP mechine is being repaired I have pulled out my less intuitive with even more buttons to push but get less done win 7,
    I went to rip a CD to my server (flash drive)
    and it (too, like xp) tells me it can not find album info, then informs me it cant rip CD either
    even if i put the names in, after banging around and using swear words only pirates and
    gangsters know, I get to the famous "Lets Get Started and waste your life time FOREVER) buttons.

    so after a while my mechine goes out to a web MS page that warns me windows 7 too is about explode like the planet "Allderon" and under the same circumstances, as MS does yet another bankster shut down, this time of wins 7 which will end my world unless i get "Wins. 10 Home Bedroom Invader" and they can even access my underwear brand and sell it.

    SO MY QUESTION IS -----

    if they say this 7 mech is not assassinated until Jan 14 2020
    so why might my WMP 7 be acting up already.

    PS I know, I know, my windows 7 questions here have been many, hot and heavy lately,
    but I get my XP back shortly and this will mostly end, try to understand :eek:
    see its hard being a guinea pig, we get stepped on, mistaken for speed bumps. ETC.

    PS I truly hope I made you laugh too :p
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2019
    jim davis, Jul 5, 2019
    #1
    Janice likes this.
    1. Advertisements

  2. jim davis

    jim davis

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2017
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    102
    Location:
    a front lawn
    ok I went out and to the short of it
    was told to disable player central, wmp and some other thing and it would reset it self, -NOTHING WORKED
    i go looking to just down load WMP, get to ms, they say my 7 will not do something
    la la la svc pack 2 needed, so i get down load but do not install
    cause suddenly MS says I need to use a old program offers 2 down load both,,,,,,,open one and it wants validation and says click here for validation, then I am told wmp, or something is not real :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:
    I throw towel in cause i gotta go to bed
     
    jim davis, Jul 6, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. jim davis

    priscus

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2016
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    46
    priscus, Jul 6, 2019
    #3
    jim davis likes this.
  4. jim davis

    jim davis

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2017
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    102
    Location:
    a front lawn
    Thank you very very much its kind of you to chime in on this unholy disaster,
    buts that device is a bit of a submarine drive in terms of use and lay out design, I like things stream lined and feminine, and when are you gonna get a better hair dresser :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

    I really just want WMP BACK, evidently I had WMP, but Lunar spacewalk "media Central" kept over riding it "media Central" was a rabbit hole I can forever do with out.

    and i apologize to everybody for blowing my cool so much, but see all those white hairs i have in my avatar, I ve lost everyone of them on the floor in front of win 7
    trying to get my temp 7 mech to rip a CD for my stereo

    Its clear bill gates mom ate kitty litter during his ingestion.
     
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2019
    jim davis, Jul 6, 2019
    #4
  5. jim davis

    jim davis

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2017
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    102
    Location:
    a front lawn
    OK for the 4 th time i put on a miners hat and went down in to windows media features and turned WMP and DVD burner on and off, and rebooted and then I had a WMP again that would rip a CD to my server, BUT I STILL HAVE NO
    """"ALBUM INFO""" FEATURES does anyone know how to get my album info to work again, it says it can not go out on the net or something :eek:
     
    jim davis, Jul 7, 2019
    #5
  6. jim davis

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,131
    Likes Received:
    432
    Location:
    Florida
    I believe xp can no longer get album info, not sure about 7.
     
    Elizabeth23, Jul 7, 2019
    #6
    jim davis likes this.
  7. jim davis

    WindowsXPforever

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2018
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    186
    Location:
    Lithuania
    WindowsXPforever, Jul 7, 2019
    #7
  8. jim davis

    jim davis

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2017
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    102
    Location:
    a front lawn
    I see your still speedy ;), so weird, just 2 weeks ago xp album info it worked.
     
    jim davis, Jul 8, 2019
    #8
  9. jim davis

    jim davis

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2017
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    102
    Location:
    a front lawn
    jim davis, Jul 8, 2019
    #9
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.