Why celeron proccessors are slow

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Forum' started by Skeleton11223, Oct 10, 2016.

  1. Skeleton11223

    Skeleton11223

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2016
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    H
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=xlrp9brMnwI










    Nah but if they were really made like that they would probably perform at the same speed. (i have a pc with a celeron and it struggles to do simple tasks such as internet browsing opening some programs etc.
     
    Skeleton11223, Oct 10, 2016
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Skeleton11223

    cornemuse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    83
    Actually, Celeron chips, the ones marked 'Costa Rica' were the ones to overclock. They seemed to me to be faster than the pentiums anyways. Before I went with AMD, I only used (bought) intel celerons.

    -c-
     
    cornemuse, Oct 11, 2016
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Skeleton11223

    cornemuse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    83
    I am wrong here, sorry. Its the pentiums marked Costa Rica that were good for overclocking, , , oops.

    -c-
     
    cornemuse, Oct 11, 2016
    #3
  4. Skeleton11223

    Skeleton11223

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2016
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    H
    [​IMG]
     
    Skeleton11223, Feb 4, 2017
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.