So basically my Dell Dimension 2400 is actually the 2300.

Discussion in 'Windows XP General Discussion' started by DK59, May 23, 2019.

  1. DK59

    DK59

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    5
    i don’t know how but I remember seeing that the pc I got was a 2400 but I literally just saw the tiny faded numbers in the front of the case next to the power button and it clearly says 2300. So this explains why the ram I bought doesn’t work or the cpu that’s coming tomorrow also probably won’t work as its 3.00ghz while the max is 2.8ghz for the 2300. Should I still get the sound card and graphics card? I can only get a max of 1gb of ram. The audigy 2 zs and NVIDIA GeForce 6200 were going to be used to play some older games but now it looks like I won’t be even able to play sims 3 with the lowest settings.
     
    DK59, May 23, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. DK59

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4,874
    Likes Received:
    329
    Location:
    Florida
    go to start/run/ type in msinfo32 and press okay, this will show you what model you have.
     
    Elizabeth23, May 23, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. DK59

    DK59

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yep it’s a 2300. CPU doesn’t work with it so now I gotta find another one that works
     
    DK59, May 23, 2019
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.