Smart card logon to Routing and remote access server not working

Discussion in 'Windows XP General Discussion' started by Georgeajha, Mar 14, 2020.

  1. Georgeajha

    Georgeajha

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am using EIDVirtual smart card to log on to logon to a windows server 2008 domain with routing and remote access installed and it works fine but i can connect to the vpn with a username and password but not with a smart card, instead i get this errors r
     

    Attached Files:

    Georgeajha, Mar 14, 2020
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Georgeajha

    Mr Siamese Cat

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Glossop UK
    Not sure, but since you can log into work with a username and password or as you put it get to the Logon Point. It is surely the certificate that needs updating on your EIDVirtual smart card. Your work network administrator has to be your first port of call?

    I am guessing you might be using this set up?

     
    Mr Siamese Cat, Mar 14, 2020
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Georgeajha

    Georgeajha

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes, that is exactly what i have set up
     
    Georgeajha, Mar 15, 2020
    #3
  4. Georgeajha

    Georgeajha

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    As i said I can logon using a smart card to Windows but not the VPN
     
    Georgeajha, Mar 15, 2020
    #4
  5. Georgeajha

    Mr Siamese Cat

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Glossop UK
    The system administrator of your company may need to issue you a new password. I suggest you ring the company. They will want your work and will be happy to help you log in. I have only worked for one company that used Server 2008 and I remember the security protocol was that passwords had to be changed every 28 days which I found annoying. In the end you are on the payroll you have security clearance they will help you. Or not, as the case may be.
     
    Mr Siamese Cat, Mar 15, 2020
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.