No Audio device found. VIA realtek

Discussion in 'Windows XP Hardware' started by Nemtrex, Nov 15, 2014.

  1. Nemtrex

    Nemtrex

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    After my friend borrowed my PC i can't get my sound to work. this is the second week im trying to fix it, and i got it fixed once. But after a reboot it says no audio device found...
     
    Nemtrex, Nov 15, 2014
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Nemtrex

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,156
    Likes Received:
    444
    Location:
    Florida
    need the make, model and model number of the pc
     
    Elizabeth23, Nov 15, 2014
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Nemtrex

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,156
    Likes Received:
    444
    Location:
    Florida
    Also: check to see if the windows audio service is set to automatic
     
    Elizabeth23, Nov 15, 2014
    #3
  4. Nemtrex

    Nemtrex

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do i find this information? I know i can use an search engine, but i have already tried for 2 weeks? i never had problems with my pc that i can't solve but this is so enoying and i cant find any results on google either..
     
    Nemtrex, Nov 15, 2014
    #4
  5. Nemtrex

    Nemtrex

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also recieved an bluescreen error when i tried to install the drivers..
     
    Nemtrex, Nov 15, 2014
    #5
  6. Nemtrex

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,156
    Likes Received:
    444
    Location:
    Florida
    Click Start, Run and in the box enter:

    msinfo32

    Click OK, and when the System Summary info appears, click Edit, Select All (Ctrl-A), Copy (Ctrl-C) and then paste (Ctrl-V) the information back here in your next reply.
    You can edit out any personal information.

    above will give me the info I need on make, model and model number

    ===

    to check your services, go to start>run> type in services.msc, and scroll down to windows audio , double click on it and the properties window will open and then you can select automatic and start the service, if it is not already selected. Let me know if the service was already selected.

    ====

    if you did not install the proper drivers, you might get a blue screen, I will need the stop numbers of the blue screen and any files and or program listed in the blue screen.
     
    Elizabeth23, Nov 15, 2014
    #6
  7. Nemtrex

    Nemtrex

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    OS Name Microsoft Windows XP Professional
    Version 5.1.2600 Service Pack 3 Build 2600
    OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
    System Name DICKSIZE27
    System Manufacturer Packard Bell BV
    System Model iXtreme J2869
    System Type X86-based PC
    Processor x86 Family 6 Model 15 Stepping 2 GenuineIntel ~2128 Mhz
    BIOS Version/Date Phoenix Technologies, LTD W7301VP2.308, 2007-02-05
    SMBIOS Version 2.4
    Windows Directory C:\WINDOWS
    System Directory C:\WINDOWS\system32
    Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume1
    Locale Sweden
    Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "5.1.2600.5687 (xpsp_sp3_qfe.080930-1426)"
    User Name DICKSIZE27\DickSize33
    Time Zone W. Europe Standard Time
    Total Physical Memory 4*096,00 MB
    Available Physical Memory 2,06 GB
    Total Virtual Memory 2,00 GB
    Available Virtual Memory 1,96 GB
    Page File Space 4,78 GB
    Page File C:\pagefile.sys
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2014
    Nemtrex, Nov 15, 2014
    #7
  8. Nemtrex

    Nemtrex

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    need 5 post count to post images...........
     
    Nemtrex, Nov 15, 2014
    #8
  9. Nemtrex

    Nemtrex

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]
     
    Nemtrex, Nov 15, 2014
    #9
  10. Nemtrex

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,156
    Likes Received:
    444
    Location:
    Florida
    http://www.packardbell.com/pb/en/GB/content/download

    go to the above site and enter your snid number to get the drivers for your pc, that way you know you will have the correct audio driver.

    =====

    you can also do a system restore to a point before the error began occurring.

    ==
     
    Elizabeth23, Nov 15, 2014
    #10
  11. Nemtrex

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,156
    Likes Received:
    444
    Location:
    Florida
    checking that stop code, be right back
     
    Elizabeth23, Nov 15, 2014
    #11
  12. Nemtrex

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,156
    Likes Received:
    444
    Location:
    Florida
    From what I have read this is a bad component error

    did you do a system restore?

    have you run scans with your antivirus??

    from here

    EDIT:

    you should uninstall the sound driver and then reboot and then install the correct driver that you would get from the manufacturer's site in my previous reply

    ==

    --
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2014
    Elizabeth23, Nov 15, 2014
    #12
  13. Nemtrex

    Nemtrex

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    And how do i find my SNID? my pc is home built with different parts i think
     
    Nemtrex, Nov 15, 2014
    #13
  14. Nemtrex

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,156
    Likes Received:
    444
    Location:
    Florida
    Elizabeth23, Nov 15, 2014
    #14
  15. Nemtrex

    Nemtrex

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    graphic card and my ram memorys is only what is changed i think.. it was my friend who changed it but it worked when he had the pc.. i cant find my model on the website either...
     
    Nemtrex, Nov 15, 2014
    #15
  16. Nemtrex

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,156
    Likes Received:
    444
    Location:
    Florida
    do you have either of these numbers

    [​IMG]
     
    Elizabeth23, Nov 16, 2014
    #16
  17. Nemtrex

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,156
    Likes Received:
    444
    Location:
    Florida
    Elizabeth23, Nov 16, 2014
    #17
  18. Nemtrex

    billy gates

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    another area to check is .. if you have a video/sound card installed.. this means there are 'two' areas of where to plug in the green end of the mindjack the other being the main motherboard .., .. I have found myself many times of where I have removed the wiring to transport the box .. then plugged in the minijack to the wrong audio input ..

    easy to do easy to check and easy to fix ...
     
    billy gates, Dec 12, 2014
    #18
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.