My fantastic apps running on Windows XP from 10-15 years ....

Discussion in 'Windows XP Customization' started by frengo, Oct 5, 2019.

1. frengo

frengo

Hello everyone.

Also my motto is XP Forever and I am here to present a list of useful softwares to help those who need utilities and general purpose softwares and which I have been using with satisfaction for more than ten years and who have become my use of the PC very satisfying, as well as being releases that have a very tested compatibility with Windows XP OS.

Here is a partial list of these softwares that, being completely free and without expiration, anyone can download these versions from the Web (or in case of difficulty receiving a copy that I can send privately to those who request it). Obviously these softwares are all viruses-free.

Basilisk Serpent v2019.5.11: the browser that runs on XP. This is not "my own sack". I found it right here on XPForums and thanks to all of you I can go to any site without the risk of seeing the unpleasant frase: "Impossible to view the page", due to the recent security patches introduced by more and more sites every day. Very similar to the fantastic old Mozilla Firefox, perhaps derived from that and perhaps just made for us "diehards of WinXP" ... !!!

Foder size v2.4: this utility compensates for the "lack" by XP of showing in real time the size in bytes of all the folders exactly as if they were normal files. Very useful in case of data backup and space checks in the various folders and subfolders. Attention this utility seems to work only on XP and not on Window7 and later !!!

Netpersec v1.1 (2001 !!!): this very light app shows us in real time the band of our data traffic on our LAN both in Download and in Upload, both from the wired and Wi-Fi network card. Very simple and useful.