I activated Windows XP HOME Edition and this came up

Discussion in 'Windows XP Help and Support' started by WindowsXPforever, Jun 24, 2018.

  1. WindowsXPforever

    WindowsXPforever

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2018
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Lithuania
    upload_2018-6-24_18-28-32.png
     
    WindowsXPforever, Jun 24, 2018
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. WindowsXPforever

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4,205
    Likes Received:
    91
    Location:
    Florida
    and did you click continue?
     
    Elizabeth23, Jun 24, 2018
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. WindowsXPforever

    WindowsXPforever

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2018
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Lithuania
    Yes it redirects to page not found
     
    WindowsXPforever, Jun 24, 2018
    #3
  4. WindowsXPforever

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4,205
    Likes Received:
    91
    Location:
    Florida
    what is your default browser?

    the WGA is generally accomplished through windows updates, but go to internet options, from the control panel, go to the security tab, near the bottom click on the button that says reset all zones to default and try again.
     
    Elizabeth23, Jun 24, 2018
    #4
  5. WindowsXPforever

    WindowsXPforever

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2018
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Lithuania
    Mine ie but i use ff esr
     
    WindowsXPforever, Jun 24, 2018
    #5
  6. WindowsXPforever

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4,205
    Likes Received:
    91
    Location:
    Florida
    go to start/ all programs/ then hit either windows updates or microsoft updates whichever is up there , this is a direct link to microsoft updates, ensure that automatic updates, background intelligence, and cryptographic services are set to start automatically, reboot and then use the windows update button to see if you can get there, this should get you in and wga can be performed through windows updates.
     
    Elizabeth23, Jun 24, 2018
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.