How to enable XP to use all 4 gb of RAM?

Discussion in 'Windows XP Help and Support' started by klarion, Jan 13, 2015.

  1. klarion

    klarion

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I heard there's some trick to make this work, something involving Phyisical Extension Address(PAE), but I didn't understand exactly how to do it.
    Anybody knows?
    Right now when someone has 4gb of RAM on Windows XP it lets him use only 3gb because 1gb stay reserved for graphics card. I want to know how to make use of full 4gb.
     
    klarion, Jan 13, 2015
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. klarion

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4,914
    Likes Received:
    346
    Location:
    Florida
    from here

    ===========

    https://www.google.com/#q=how+to+make+use+of+all+4gb+of+ram+in+xp&spell=1

    above is search page for this issue, you should read through several articles to get the background on this issue before you try anything
     
    Elizabeth23, Jan 13, 2015
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. klarion

    klarion

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you.
     
    klarion, Jan 14, 2015
    #3
  4. klarion

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4,914
    Likes Received:
    346
    Location:
    Florida
    Let me know if it helps, :)
     
    Elizabeth23, Jan 14, 2015
    #4
  5. klarion

    Frano35

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Frano35, Nov 1, 2016
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.