How to change XP Pro boot screen to the one that was in XP RTM,SP1?

Discussion in 'Windows XP Help and Support' started by WindowsXPforever, Sep 20, 2018.

  1. WindowsXPforever

    WindowsXPforever

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2018
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    146
    Location:
    Lithuania
    I prefered the RTM,SP1 boot screen and i want to get it on my xp pc :)
     
    WindowsXPforever, Sep 20, 2018
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. WindowsXPforever

    Lockherup

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    44
    I think its logo.sys and logow.sys. They are irregular bitmaps renamed as sys files.
     
    Lockherup, Sep 20, 2018
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. WindowsXPforever

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4,636
    Likes Received:
    258
    Location:
    Florida
  4. WindowsXPforever

    Computer semi-expert

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    ntoskrnl.exe draws the loading screen. Replace it with a different version and the loading screen will change. However, I would back up your current ntoskrnl.
     
    Computer semi-expert, Jan 13, 2019
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.