CRT TV SCREEN HOOK UP TO COMPUTER

Discussion in 'Windows XP Help and Support' started by jim davis, Jun 12, 2019.

  1. jim davis

    jim davis

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2017
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    100
    Location:
    a front lawn
    HELLO GANG

    i KNOW SOME small color CRT BULB tv's work well on a computer
    how does one need to hook one up to a computer, cause i have a unused Samsung
    with a fabulous flat screen and color rendition.
    My E machines has the multi pin with a screw on each side.

    pay no attention to the pig in the avatar, every-time i come in here he shows up
     
    jim davis, Jun 12, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. jim davis

    cornemuse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    89
    My 1st & 2nd & only! crt tvs had red white & yellow RCA plugs, R+W stereo, Y video.
    Is your Sammy 4x3 or 16x9? What plugs are on it? How old is it?
     
    cornemuse, Jun 13, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. jim davis

    jim davis

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2017
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    100
    Location:
    a front lawn
    this beautiful warm color sam sung has those inputs, it has screen degauss too, i put a dvd player into it,
    and the speakers were no laughing matter either, they sound very detailed but warm. its about a 22 inch screen, will that size screen work right out of a ex or do I need a COMPUTER TO TV CONVERTER ???? CAUSE IT IS A TV NOT A COMPUTER MONITOR.

    AND I WILL OBEY
     
    jim davis, Jun 13, 2019
    #3
  4. jim davis

    cornemuse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    89
    They used to sell a converter, vga to 'rf', sending signal to antenna input.
    Oold vcr's had an rf output for old tv's that didnt have any other input other than the antenna, , , ,
     
    cornemuse, Jun 14, 2019
    #4
  5. jim davis

    stvpls

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    does it have s video in or (here in italy) scart or composite? if not you need an rf modulator with s video/vga input
     
    stvpls, Jun 19, 2019
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.