Burning a video to DVD?

Discussion in 'Windows XP Help and Support' started by trimis, Sep 1, 2018.

1. trimis

trimis

I managed to download a video to my HDD, and would like to try to get it onto DVD. Also have a bunch of Google photos in a file called 'My Pictures', guess they could go on to a CD? Anyway, I have had this PC for almost a year now, and it's about time I started learning to do stuff beside exploring the net and watching TV shows, so I'd like to start by learning how to burn this movie onto DVD. Google indicated XP Pro cannot do this on its own, so I downloaded 'DVD Flick' and 'ImgBurn'. Do I need anything else? How to start, and where to begin?

trimis, Sep 1, 2018
  2. trimis

WindowsXPforever

I recommend CD burner XP BECAUSE ITS THE EASIEST :)
    https://cdburnerxp.se/
    FOLLOW THE TUTORIAL HOW TO INSTALL IT (AND REMEMBER NEVER INSTALL OPTIONAL SOFTWARE) :p

WindowsXPforever, Sep 1, 2018
  3. trimis

Elizabeth23

look through THIS SEARCH page , there are lots of instructions on how to use imgburn to do this.

Elizabeth23, Sep 1, 2018
    trimis likes this.
  4. trimis

cornemuse

Imgburn is one of the best cd/dvd burning prog out there. Been around since like 2005 or so, XP since 2002, , , ,

cornemuse, Sep 1, 2018
  5. trimis

trimis

Unfortunately, research indicates that it now comes bundled with OpenCandy, PUPs, and possibly (depending on which site you ask) outright malware, so getting this is like trying to install an app from Download.com or CNET...basically running through a minefield with fingers crossed. Too much effort I think.

trimis, Sep 3, 2018
  6. trimis

WindowsXPforever

I always never install optional software

WindowsXPforever, Sep 3, 2018
    trimis likes this.
  7. trimis

trimis