BleachBit, CCleaner and Firefox

Discussion in 'Windows XP General Discussion' started by trimis, Sep 20, 2020.

  1. trimis

    trimis

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    134
    Anyone have a guess as to why both BleachBit and CCleaner have no effect on the Firefox 'web content cache'? After running both back to back, I go to Firefox: options>advanced>network to find 'Your web content cache is currently using 449KB of disk space'. I have every box under Firefox checked in both cleaners. Am I missing something?
     
    trimis, Sep 20, 2020
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. trimis

    Elizabeth23

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,364
    Likes Received:
    495
    Location:
    Florida
    Elizabeth23, Sep 20, 2020
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. trimis

    ClippyBeer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    142
    Location:
    At the pub
    Yup clearing it manually or with an extension is better than relying on CCleaner.
     
    ClippyBeer, Sep 21, 2020
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.